Night walking

Here I am
again.
Walking the night
wearing a human body.

You said I can always come back to you. And I knew I would be taking advantage of your offer.
Another impulsive decision.
1190 Yen to Tsukuba.

I knock at your door and I know you would never open, not even for the post man. (But you will open the door for me.)
White stairs, a grey carpet, I sometimes cook for you, pretending to be your wife.

On Mondays your brother is here. Tired eyes behind small round glasses, a marine blue cap on his bold head.

„Guten Abend.“

Like a small animal, wounded and suffering, I crawl into your room. Blue walls, three flower pots, Ubuntu on your ACER. My eyes are full of tears – probably your cat which is giving me allergies.
The silence outside of Tokyo feels like an unknown paradies. I know that you grow sweet flag and geranium in your garden, I know you would grow lotus, if you could. I love Hydrangea. But you never asked me.

In your arms the neverending rotation of the world turbine stands still.
It’s your creativity which puts my mind at ease.

„Which human body are you wearing tonight?“
„Avatar Alone.“